Havana Mood (2xCD compilation digipak, booklet APC)


This record is in excellent condition, Mint. Comes in a double digipak. This set contains a classic version of recordings of son and boleros with The Septeto Nacional, Raoul Plana and Tata Guinès; it is the ‘Straight Master’ recorded at the Egrem studio in Cuba. The second disc called ‘Rhum & Bass’ is as implied by it’s name an attempt at another treatment of this style of music: in Orange, New Jersey, we have attempted to produce a Cuban dub.

In stock


Tracklist Havana Mood

CD 1

  1. Cien Fuegos
  2. Mil Congojas
  3. No Tiene Telerana
  4. Lagrimas Negras
  5. Rythm Impro
  6. Yo Soy Como Candela
  7. Descarga Para Gozarte
  8. El Diablo Tun Tun
  9. La Mujer De Antonio
  10. El Manisero
  11. Ai El Vaiven De Mi Carreta

CD2 Rhum & Bass (Dub)

  1. Rythm Impro Dub
  2. La Mujer De Antonio Dub
  3. Cuban Beat
  4. Mil Congojas Dub
  5. La Mujer De Antonio (Soundcheck Dub)
  6. Ai El Vaiven De Mi Carreta Dub
  7. Yo Soy Como Candela Dub
  8. Radio Cuba Version
  9. Cien Fuegos Dub


Additional information

Music Genre and style

, , ,

Condition media and packaging

Special attributes


Duration Of record/CD

Release year

Record Label

Vinyl Record Serial Number

Made In


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Havana Mood (2xCD compilation digipak, booklet APC)”

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: